My Version | Summer tales

My version | 500 days of summer

Today I was watching a movie that I had heard a lot about, 500 days of Summer. The title is very interesting, I thought it might be about how someone’s summer is spent with a little summer romance. Hell no, the movie begged to differ, it was about a guy who fell in love with a girl named Summer who does not want to be someone’s girlfriend, fell out of love with her for some reason, and found someone else on his way to something big. All of the events took place so unexpectedly and it taught me one thing, life never goes according to your plans, it makes its own. You are ought to abide by life’s rules and that’s how you and I or any human being find their solace.

The thing is, we tend to chase and try to make ends meet by planning what is not supposed to happen. It is all out there, you chase the butterfly and there it goes, flying. Flies away and right in front of your glistening eyes, settles on someone else’s arms making you think, why weren’t I good enough? Why didn’t the butterfly land on my arms?

Here’s the thing my dear, never chase something or someone, let go. If they are yours they are certainly coming back or else be happy that they just made space in your life for something exuberant.

Take things in a positive manner and let them freely float in the air.

Throw your arms up in the air and thank the universe for all other things that you have been blessed with.

Just like Tom, you are destined to be meeting with your significant other and if you don’t, you still aren’t ready for it. Become a better person and the right things and right person will land in your life.

Stay humble, and stay safe.

Visit my Blog here!!

2 thoughts on “My Version | Summer tales

Leave a comment