Let the warriors be saved Poemaniac #5

Yesterday, you appeared in my dream
you said we shall start a school for impoverished
You said, my love , that you haven’t forgotten
greeting your lips with mine, you lived your wildest fantasies
Holding hands ,traffic’s cacophony, breakfast with you , and envy when coffee made it to your lips before I did
We were awake the whole night, talking about the fights, the lost souls, and the humble notions
We pledged to make the world a better place,
You and I, salvaging the world
Making way for good to occur
footing the evil with fire stones
Dream was over and I have risen,
I see your handsome face that has always had me going forth

You were always a warrior

But, a mother, a family to me

You have woven web of affection around me

Not only for you, but I’ll also retain our dreams suspiring for our love’s worth!!

Leave a comment